Tour de Food Blogs Recipe BONUS – Chewy Chocolate Granola Bars

9 04 2009

imgp2772

Over the weekend WH and I went camping with some of his friends from work.  Feeling adventurous, I looked up a recipe I had bookmarked awhile ago for homemade granola bars.  I was delighted to see that the recipe had been posted by Niki of Big City Cooking!

imgp2767

I really enjoyed making these and was surprised at how simple it was.  I don’t think I cooked the bars long enough because they are very soft and never firmed up as much as I would have liked. They were still good and filling on the trail though!

Niki's recipe calls for dark chocolate M&Ms but I used regular since WH isn't a dark chocolate fan

Niki's recipe calls for dark chocolate M&Ms but I used regular since WH isn't a dark chocolate fan

Please check out Niki’s recipe for Chewy [Dark] Chocolate Granola Bars here.

tourdefoodblogs_2

With WH by the river we camped next to

With WH by the river we camped next to