March Tour – Recipe #2

31 03 2009

tourdefoodblogs_23

Now this dish I did not ruin!  It turned out really tasty.  Here’s what Niki has to say about Orzo & Sausage Stuffed Peppers:  “This dish is one my husband requests again and again. It is by far one of our favorite week night meals.  I love all the flavor and fresh veggies it has to offer.”

imgp2758

I’ve never had orzo and I don’t usually cook stuffed peppers this way so it was a step out of my comfort zone, but a good one.  The veggies really made this dish light and flavorful.

imgp2757

I am not a huge fan of sausage so I omitted it, but check out Niki’s original recipe here.

imgp2756

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 04 2009
Niki

I am so glad this one turned out for you! An no worries on no sausage, the orginal recipe didn’t call for it but DH won’t eat much without meat in it so I added it.

5 04 2009
Claire

I love stuffed peppers. This looks great. Haven’t made them in a while…maybe soon! You know…I bet a breakfast stuffed pepper would be good.

12 06 2010
Day 43: Stuffed Zucchini « Never Put Off Until Tomorrow…

[…] first recipes I learned to make on my own.  Since then I have made stuffed shells (disaster) and Orzo stuffed peppers.  I saw Rachael Ray make this a while ago and was immediately intrigued.  In addition to my […]

Leave a Reply

