Barefoot Bloggers – Tomato & Goat Cheese Tarts

10 03 2009

imgp2729

This was out of the box for us. I wasn’t sure how these would turn out.  I’ve never had goat cheese before.  I’ve never made a tart before.  WH gave me a skeptical look when I told him what was for dinner.

The outcome: we were pleasantly surprised.  The goat cheese was creamy and rich.  The tomato and Parmesan cheese were delicious.  After eating one of 2 tarts I made, WH asked if there were more.  Good thing I made the Potato and Leek Salad for a side dish.

I would totally make these tarts again.  I was so happy they turned out well and we both enjoyed them so much.  A great choice for Barefoot Bloggers.  Thanks to Anne of Anne Strawberry.  The recipe can be found in Barefoot Contessa Back to Basics and here

For those of you paying attention, I did manage to buy puff pastry this time 😉imgp2728

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 03 2009
Joelen

I love tomato and goat cheese together, especially when dining out for tapas. However the addition of buttery puff pastry makes it even better! This looks delicious and is going to be something I’ll have to try very soon!

13 03 2009
EasyComfortFoods

Amazing!

Very original, I will definately try that, I like trying new and innovative things!

19 03 2009
amanda

I made these too and they were yummy. (I got in trouble for posting them early so I had to take my post down) The tarts you made look very neat and tidy compared to mine.

Leave a Reply

