Broccoli Chicken Potato Parmesan

26 01 2009

imgp2612

This past week’s dinners have been very successful.  Everything has turned out wonderfully and I tackled some new recipes and techniques that I’ll share in posts to come.  This recipe is one I have made several times, but always felt it could be better if I just had the right kind of skillet.  I used to cook this meal with a skillet/pan that had straight sides.  The pan was circular, but instead of gently sloping sides, it just became a larger pot.  I guess a kind of saucier, but not as cool as an actual saucier.  I always felt like it wasn’t shaped right and wasn’t big enough for this recipe, but it was all I had.  Now that we have our new Calphalon cookware, this recipe turned out fabulously!

imgp2607

It’s from a cute little cookbook I got a few years back when I moved into my first apartment and really started cooking.  I think my mom or grandmother gave it to and I have found some really simple recipes.  It is a book of recipes that use Campbell’s soups and usually have right around 5 main ingredients.  This recipe I really enjoy because I love potatoes, I love broccoli, and I love chicken.  It’s perfect!

imgp2611

Broccoli Chicken Potato Parmesan

Serves 4

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp. vegetable oil
  • 1 lb. red potatoes; sliced 1/4-inch thick
  • 10 oz. cooked chicken (or 1 pkg. refrigerated cooked chicken strips)
  • 2 c. fresh or frozen broccoli florets
  • 1 can Campbell’s Broccoli Cheese soup
  • 1/2 c. milk
  • 1/4 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/4 c. grated Paremsan cheese

Cook:

  1. Heat oil in skillet.  Add potatoes.
  2. Cover and cook over medium heat for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.
  3. Stir in chicken and broccoli.
  4. Mix soup, milk, and garlic in small bowl.
  5. Add to skillet.
  6. Sprinkle with cheese.
  7. Heat to a boil.
  8. Cover and cook over low heat for 5 minutes or until potatoes and broccoli are tender.

Source [7]

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

