Four Foods On Friday #57

28 11 2008

I hope everyone is enjoying the post-Thanksgiving meals… Thanksgiving leftovers are about the only leftovers I actually enjoy. (I admit to being a leftovers snob. Sue me.).

As I said yesterday, I’m driving all over the state of Virginia just because I love traveling on the holidays – oh wait that’s a lie. But the answers to these Four Foods On Friday questions are all true 🙂 Enjoy.

#1. What’s your favorite carbonated beverage?

I LOVE COKE. Regular coke only. Not Diet, not Coke Zero, or Cherry Coke. Regular Coca-Cola Classic. I can’t even convey in words how much I love coke. If I see a commercial or a billboard I automatically want one. Sometimes I just like a sip or two and the first sip is always the best. It kinda burns on the way down. Man, I want one right now…

#2. What’s your favorite spicy food?

Hmm, I’m kinda picky about spicy foods. I guess salsa?

#3. How do you handle hot dishes? Oven mitt, pot holder, towel?

Normally a an oven mitt, but if it’s like a hot lid or something on the stove top, I usually go for the towel.
#4. Ice cream. How do you like yours?

My favorite ice cream ever is Chocolate Fudge Brownie from Ben & Jerry’s. But I also love just plain old vanilla ice cream with loads of chocolate syrup on top. Gosh I want some ice cream now too!

Actions

Information

One response

8 12 2008
Lisa

I’m a leftovers snob as well. I always package the leftovers up though, convince myself I”m going to eat them and then 5 days later throw them out. It’s bad.

Leave a Reply

