Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

24 11 2008

imgp2287

Easiest side dish ever? These potatoes.

You chop. You season. You cook.

imgp2272

I had these going while I slaved over the Turkey Cutlets with Herb Gravy and Celery-Apple Salad. I literally forgot about them until I heard the timer. And they were perfect. Fabulous.

imgp2274Funny story: I’m pretty sure when I asked WH to shred some parmesan, he shredded asiago instead. Our palates are not advanced enough to notice that while eating (sadly). In fact I didn’t realize it had happened until I need parm in another dish and noticed how the Asiago was shredded much more than the parm. Oh well, still good. But I recommend using parm.

Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

Serves 2

Stuff you need:

  • 3/4 lbs. new potatoes
  • 1 & 1/2 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 3/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/8 tsp. pepper
  • 1/2 c. grated parmesan
  • 4 sprigs fresh thyme

What to do with that stuff:

  1. Preheat oven to 400F.
  2. Cut potatoes into one inch chunks.
  3. In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients.
  4. Transfer to a roasting pan or baking dish.
  5. Roast, stirring once, until golden brown and crisp; about 50 minutes.
  6. Serve hot or at room temperature.

Source [14]

RealSimple.com

Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2008
Christa

OMG yum. I love anything that involves cheese and potatoes. Have you given up on pioneer woman’s potatoes because you had so many casualties last time?

Leave a Reply

