Exciting Updates!

19 09 2008

Soooo there are many exciting things going on with this blog that I want to share!  Yesterday and today were the two biggest days I’ve ever had.  A huge number of visits and “hits” due to the fact that someone wonderful listed one of my recipes on TipNut.com.  As you might have noticed, I added a link to this site on my “More of My Favorite Things” link list.  I now have over 1,000 visits to this blog and it’s not even 2 months old.  I’m so excited!  When I started this in August I kinda hoped it would gain some popularity, but I always reminded myself that my blog was new and young and it would take some time for people to learn about it.  I’m just so thrilled that this has happened so much faster than I ever imagined!

To top it off, I got a blog award!!  My very first!  Another something I only ever dreamed about in my blog dreams (okay I’m not *that* weird), but definitely something I did not expect to get today!  Thank you Lisa from Lime in the Coconut!  Here’s my first award:

The blogs I am passing this award to are ones that I check almost everyday and often inspire a lot of my own dinners and posts. Congratulations:

A little FYI to the deserving recipients, this award comes with a few rules attached to it:
Please find at least 10 more blogs of any kind which you deem to be excellent; but hey if you only come up with 3 or 5, I don’t mind. Quality over quantity folks!
Post about the blogs you picked, linking back to me and to them.
Once you’ve posted, return here to let me know your post is up, and of course let your 10 award winners know too.

PS Can someone help by telling me how I can put my award in the column to the right?  I can’t figure out how to add it. 😦

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 09 2008
Renea

Thanks so much for the award and keep up the great blogging!

22 09 2008
Kristen

Congrats! That is great success right from the starting gate 🙂
I can help you with your award. Send me an email when you get a sec.

23 09 2008
claire

Thanks for the award! I get so excited with these…it’s my second! 🙂

26 09 2008
kitchenbelle

Congrats on your award!!!!

26 09 2008
thefrenchkitchen

kitchenbelle — Thank you! I just checked out your blog and I’m in love. I’ll definitely be visiting often 🙂

Leave a Reply

