Thank Goodness Blueberries Were On Sale – Part 2

12 08 2008

The delicious blueberry recipes continue and this one is my best yet! I even got a high five from WF! The recipe for Blueberry Zucchini Bread can be found on AllRecipes.com and is so easy and so delicious! I have tasted zucchini bread once before (never baked it) and it tasted okay. The great thing about this bread is you can barely taste the zucchini, but it gives just enough so you know it’s there. I was literally pacing in the kitchen waiting for this to be done because it smelled so delicious and I was so impressed with myself that it actually looked like a bread as I baked it.

I started by shredding the zucchini.

This produced a lot of zucchini juice which I wasn’t sure what to do with. I squeezed some of it out of the shredded piles, leaving this green liquid on the plate. For the most part though, I didn’t worry about it.

Looks good, right? That 2 cups of shredded zucchini was folded into the rest of the wet ingredients. Next all the dry ingredients were mixed in and finally, it was time to fold in the beautiful blueberries.

Yummy. All of this was poured into a loaf pan. The recipe calls for 4 mini loaf pans which I don’t have. So I poured the batter into what I do have and it filled the entire pan. I decided this would not be a good idea, so I spooned half out and just cooked the first loaf on its own.

About 50 minutes later, a beautiful blueberry zucchini bread emerged. This first pan I greased with just butter thinking a non-stick pan wouldn’t need much help. I was wrong.

I slipped the straggler pieces out of the pan and just laid it onto the bottom of the loaf. Good as new. The second loaf took about an hour (more batter) and came out looking a lot better. I lined the bottom of the pan with parchment and it came out perfectly!

This is the best thing I’ve made so far and it’s definitely my favorite. The bread is moist and dense with the fabulous fresh blueberries… heaven! WF and I have almost finished one of the loaves and they’ve only been out of the oven for 4 hours!

For ingredient substitutions (like applesauce) and other variations check out the AllRecipes.com site user comments.

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 08 2008
Christa

ya’ll gonna get fat. that is all. πŸ˜‰

12 08 2008
thefrenchkitchen

😦 i know. but since i won’t be in town next week we will have a week off πŸ˜‰
plus we are seriously going to start working out… seriously lol

17 08 2008
Lime Meltaways « From the French Kitchen

[…] & French Kitchen Fajita Rice), I was also busy baking.Β  I churned out two more loaves of the Blueberry Zucchini Bread & a batch of these delish lime meltaways.Β  I am having a Pampered Chef Bridal Party on Sunday […]

Leave a Reply

